Salesforce

Convert and share

« Go Back
Information
Convert and share
Create-a-link

Convert your handwritten notes into digital text to easily move your work to your laptop. Using AI, your notes and highlights are automatically summarized and distilled into clear, actionable next steps.

This tool helps you continue working on a desktop or share ideas with colleagues. People you share the link with can view your work without creating an account. Logging in is only required if you want to edit the text.

Create a link is available for Connect subscribers. You'll need software version 3.27 to use this feature.

Here's how: 

1. On your paper tablet, open the notebook with the notes you’d like to share.

2. In the Toolbar, tap Share.

3. Tap Convert and share.

4. Tap Open QR-code to access the link, or open your inbox on your computer to find it. An email with a link to your notes, converted to typed text, will be sent to you. There, you'll also find an image of your notes, in case you've included sketches or illustrations.

5. To edit the webnote, log in with your reMarkable account. 

If you'd like to save your notes to your computer, click the download icon in the upper-right corner, which will provide a .docx file. Keep in mind that further changes made from your paper tablet won’t update your webnote.

Use this feature to quickly share your handwritten work. Colleagues can then view your converted text and sketches on any device, or download the notes as a .docx file. Perfect for sharing meeting notes.

'Create a link' funcionality showcased on my.remarkable.com and reMarkable paper tablet. 

FAQs

Can anyone view my webnotes? 

Webnotes are public and can be viewed by anyone with access to the URL. 

Who can edit the text on the shared webnote? 

Only the owner of the link can edit the text. You must be logged into your reMarkable account in the browser to make edits. Anyone with the link can view or download a copy of the page. 

Does the link expire? 

Yes, by default, the link expires after six months. To change the date, log in and select "Link expires..." from the three-button menu in the upper-right corner.

Properties
05.11.2025, 11:40
06.05.2026, 18:12
Not Checked
 
Not Validated
Published

Powered by