The notification center on the home screen keeps you informed about the status of your reMarkable and when an action is required. A battery indicator and the Wi-Fi connection status is always available on your home screen. The battery indicator will also indicate when you are charging your device.
Notifications about the following topics may appear:
- Disk Full - Not enough free disk space (clickable). The device has a limit of 8 GB internal storage including the OS. An override of this limit will disable sync until free space is available. You can delete files directly on your device or via the desktop or mobile apps.
- Disconnected - Wi-Fi disconnected. The device is not connected to a Wi-Fi, and you must connect to a known Wi-Fi to enable sync. This notification may also appear for a few seconds when you turn on the device after power off.
- Disconnected - Connecting to cloud...Your reMarkable is connecting to a known network. This notification requires no action from the user.
- Update installed - Click to restart (clickable). If you have enabled automatic update, this notification will notify you when it is time to restart the device to complete the update.
- Disconnected - Cloud disconnected. The reMarkable is not connected to the cloud and will not sync any files.