You might notice the option to delete when long-pressing an item has been replaced by ‘Move to trash’. This means that instead of instantly deleting folders or documents, they are now moved to trash, where they can either be restored or permanently deleted.
Trash is found in the sidebar menu down the bottom. Long-pressing files or folders in the trash will give you the option to either restore or delete permanently. It’s also possible to tap ‘Empty Trash’ in the top right corner to permanently delete everything currently in the trash.
The addition of trash reduces the likelihood of files or documents getting deleted accidentally, while also making it easier to retrieve deleted files if you happen to change your mind.
At this point in time it isn’t possible to send individual pages within documents to the trash.
Swipe down to close
Swiping down from the top of the screen is now an additional way to close your notes, PDFs, or ebooks. Simply drag your finger downwards from the top, towards the middle on the screen.
Joining the recently added swipe gestures for navigating and adding pages in notebooks, ‘swipe down to close’ means you can now do more with a simple swipe of your finger.