Read this article to find out how to cancel your subscription and what happens to your stored notes and documents if you do. You’ll also find information about our new satisfaction guarantee and the 36-month extended warranty that comes with being a loyal Connect subscriber. Finally, we’ll tell you what happens if you decide to cancel your Connect Plan during the three-month prepaid period.
If you’d like to cancel your Connect or Connect Lite subscription, you just need to:
- Go to my.remarkable.com and sign in with your reMarkable account
- Select ‘Manage Connect’ from the main menu
- Select ‘Cancel plan’ from the account overview
Please note that you’ll keep your subscription features until the end of your monthly billing period.
If you’re changing plans, once your current plan is no longer active, you’ll then be able to choose a new one by going to ‘Manage Connect’ at my.remarkable.com and purchasing the one you want.
Benefits for existing customers
Customers who purchased a Connect Plan through our webshop and combined it with a new reMarkable 2 receive extra benefits, like our 100-day satisfaction guarantee, access to future discounts, and a 36-month extended warranty for their paper tablet and its accessories.
Remember, you’ll lose these benefits if your Connect subscription is canceled. The discounts on our future products, and the extended warranty cover can’t be regained by resubscribing to Connect at a later date. Once they’re gone, you’ve lost these extra benefits permanently.
Documents synced to the reMarkable cloud and in Google Drive or Dropbox
Canceling your Connect or Connect Lite plan means you’ll lose access to unlimited storage and file synchronization. Files already synced to the reMarkable cloud will remain safely stored on your other devices, but you’ll need to open them at least once every 50 days to keep them fully updated.
Any files that haven’t been used within the 50-day limit will no longer sync with the cloud, and any changes made will only be saved locally on your reMarkable paper tablet and not on other devices.
If you cancel your Connect Plan, you’ll lose access to Google Drive and Dropbox integration. This means if you’ve added any accounts from these services, only documents that have been saved locally on your reMarkable from Google Drive or Dropbox will be stored here. You’ll also lose access to our other great features such as Screen Share, Handwriting Conversion and Send by email.