Connect your device to a reMarkable account to import documents and ebooks onto your device via the reMarkable cloud.
If you did not connect to your account in the setup process you can do this manually under account settings. You must be connected to Wi-Fi to be able to connect.
How to connect your device to your account:
- Create a new account or log in to an existing reMarkable account on my.remarkable.com on a mobile or desktop device.
- Get a one-time code and enter it on your reMarkable device.
- You are now connected to the reMarkable cloud.
You can log out of your account at any time by tapping Log out.
Note that your account can only be connected to one device at the time.
Many users have requested a safe way to ensure that they have deleted all the content on their device. This functionality is an easy step-by-step process that can be found in Account settings.
By doing a Factory reset all your files and settings on your reMarkable will be erased. If you log back in with a one time code, all the files that are synced to the cloud will be synchronized and made available again. After the Factory reset is done, the reMarkable will start up with the Setup and onboarding procedures. NB: Like with any other operating system, we cannot assure that files are erased permanently as all files can be restored by using specialized tools for restoring deleted files.