You might notice the option to delete when long-pressing an item has been replaced by ‘Move to trash’. This means that instead of instantly deleting folders or documents, they are now moved to trash, where they can either be restored or permanently deleted.
Trash is found in the sidebar menu down the bottom. Long-pressing files or folders in the trash will give you the option to either restore or delete permanently. It’s also possible to tap ‘Empty Trash’ in the top right corner to permanently delete everything currently in the trash.
The addition of trash reduces the likelihood of files or documents getting deleted accidentally, while also making it easier to retrieve deleted files if you happen to change your mind.
At this point in time it isn’t possible to send individual pages within documents to the trash.
Note: This article applies to devices running software 2.2 or newer. For information on how to update your reMarkable, head here.