Read this article to find out how to cancel your subscription and what happens to your stored notes and documents if you do. You’ll also find information about the 3-year protection plan that comes with being a Connect subscriber. Finally, we’ll tell you what happens if you decide to cancel your subscription.
If you’d like to cancel your Connect subscription, you just need to:
- Go to my.remarkable.com and sign in with your reMarkable account.
- Select Manage Connect in the menu in the top-right corner.
- Select Cancel plan from the account overview.
Please note that you’ll keep your subscription features until the end of your monthly billing period.
If you're having trouble cancelling your order, please contact our customer service team for help.
Benefits for existing customers
Customers who purchased a reMarkable 2 with Connect through our webshop receive extra benefits, including our 3-year protection plan for their paper tablet.
Remember, you’ll lose this extra protection if your Connect subscription is canceled.
Documents synced to the reMarkable cloud and in Google Drive, Dropbox, or OneDrive
If you cancel Connect, you’ll lose access to unlimited storage and file sync.
Files already synced to the reMarkable cloud will remain on your devices, but you’ll need to open and sync them once every 50 days to keep them updated.
Any files that haven’t been opened and synced within 50 days will stop syncing, and changes you make on your device will only be saved locally on your paper tablet.
Documents that have been copied to your reMarkable will still be available. However, you won't be able to browse, upload to, or download from these services using your paper tablet.